Shopping cart is empty.
 

Water Cure

Water Cure
More Views

Hypnotic, dreamlike and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Vegetarian

'Immensely assured, calmly devastating. This is a gem of a novel and I was bowled over by it' - Katherine Angel, author of Unmastered

'I loved this book. It rushes you through to the end on a tide of tension and closely held panic. Eerie, electric, beautiful' - Daisy Johnson, author of Fen

'Creepy and delightful - it has a pinch of Shirley Jackson, a dash of chlorine, and an essence all of its own' - Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Harmless Like You

'Devastating. A work of cool, claustrophobic beauty' Eli Goldstone, author of Strange Heart Beating

Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake.

The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation.

Title: Water Cure
Author: MACKINTOSH SOPHIE
Format: Trade Paperback
Publishing status: Active
Publication date: 24/05/2018
Price: $35.00
RRP: $35.00
Imprint: Penguin Books
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241337349
Available stock: 3
  • Price: $35.00
add to cart