Shopping cart is empty.
 

Long Night in Paris

Long Night in Paris
More Views

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick Herron

When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200's autonomous Special Section, who just happens to be in Paris, also just happens to have arrived on the same flight.

For Commissaire Leger of the Paris Police coincidences have their reasons, and most are suspect. When a second young Israeli is kidnapped soon after arriving on the same flight, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed - and a diplomatic incident looms.

Back in Tel Aviv, Lieutenant Oriana Talmor, Abadi's deputy, is his only ally, applying her sharp wits to the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abduction. In Paris a covert Chinese commando team listens to the investigation unfurl and watches from the rooftops. While by the hour the morgue receives more bodies from the river and the city's arrondissements.

The clock has been set. And this could be a long night in the City of Lights.

Title: Long Night in Paris
Author: ALFON DOV
Format: Trade Paperback
Publishing status: Active
Publication date: 08/01/2019
Price: $35.00
RRP: $35.00
Imprint: Maclehose Press
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9780857058805
Available stock: 8
  • Price: $35.00
add to cart